International Families    Spabish Language Resources    |    Chinese Language Resources    |    French Language Resources    |    Vietnamese Language Resources    |    Korean Language Resources    |    Arabic Language Resources    |    Hindi Language Resources


Kindergarten Grade Staff top  * - National Board Certified

Position Name
(Link to website)
email
Teacher Track 1 Kelly Greene kgreene2@wcpss.net
Assistant Marigail Walling mwalling@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 1 Jennifer Oldham joldham2@wcpss.net
Assistant Elizabeth Kirkland ekirkland@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Mary Berentes mberentes@wcpss.net
Assistant Debra Vaughan dvaughan@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Heather Millsaps hmillsaps@wcpss.net
Assistant Sherry Riggs sriggs@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 3 Kristen Roberts kroberts1@wcpss.net
Assistant Grace Hupert ghupert@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 3 Rebecca Hagedorn rhagedorn@wcpss.net
Assistant Lois Zanzano lzanzano@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 4 Ella Strowbridge estrowbridge@wcpss.net
Assistant Tiffany Boone tboone@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 4 Wendy Yothers wyothers@wcpss.net
Assistant Sue Hoff shoff@wcpss.net

First Grade Staff top  * - National Board Certified


Position Name
(Link to website)
email
Teachers Track 1 Sara Nichols* snichols2@wcpss.net
  Daniele Gannon* dgannon@wcpss.net
Assistant Track 1 Elana Murray emurray3@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Christina Markulic cmarkulic@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Wendy Dierk* wdierk@wcpss.net
Assistant Track 2 Susan Hamric shamric@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 3 Meredith Chappell mchappell1@wcpss.net
  Suzanne Zaccardo* szaccardo@wcpss.net
Assistant Track 3 Nancy Haight nhaight@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 4 Mary Sue Zorek-Taylor mstaylor1@wcpss.net
  Renee White rwhite5@wcpss.net
Assistant Track 4 Patrice Sidney psidney@wcpss.net

Second Grade Staff top  * - National Board Certified

Position Name
(Link to website)
email
Teachers Track 1 April Butler* adbutler@wcpss.net
  Kimberly Carnell kcarnell@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Rachel Decker rdecker@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Jennifer Weiss jweiss@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 3 Megan O'Donnell modonnell@wcpss.net
  Lisa Denning ldenning@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 4 Elliott Farrell efarrell2@wcpss.net
  Melissa McGahey* mmcgahey@wcpss.net
Assistant Aurora Cerantes acervantes@wcpss.net

Third Grade Staff top  * - National Board Certified

Position Name
(Link to website)
email
Teachers Track 1 Jeannine Burcky jburcky@wcpss.net
  Cheryl Conrad cconrad@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Stephanie Alford salford3@wcpss.nett
Jessica McAllister jmcallister2@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 3 Andrea Alexander aalexander2@wcpss.net
  Debbie Bueter dbueter@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 4 Kimberly Clayton kclayton@wcpss.net
  Nicky Cunningham acunningham@wcpss.net

Fourth Grade Staff top  * - National Board Certified

Position Name
(Link to website)
email
Teachers Track 1 Ashley Albers aalbers@wcpss.net
  Lisa Mejeur* lmejeur@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 2 Ilidia Nicholas inicholas@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 3 Lisa Fellman lfellman@wcpss.net
Delores Pettit dpettit@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 4 Julie Murphy jmurphy@wcpss.net
  Ashli Hastings* ahastings@wcpss.net

Fifth Grade Staff top  * - National Board Certified

Position Name
(Link to website)
email
Teacher Track 1 Kortney Palmer kpalmer2@wcpss.net
Heather Piezer hpiezer@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Wilson Cheeley* wcheeley@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 3 Nicole Tolp ntolp@wcpss.net
Nicole Tolp* ntolp@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 4 Brittany Siudak bsiudak@wcpss.net
  Jessica Downing jdowning@wcpss.net

Specialist Staff top  * - National Board Certified

Position Name
(Link to website)
email
AG Jamie Maye* jmaye@wcpss.net
Art Dahria McClelland* dmcclelland@wcpss.net
PreK AU Carla Flowers cflowers2@wcpss.net
PreK AU Assistant Emma Jane Rankin erankin@wcpss.net@wcpss.net
PreK AU Assistant Halime Seyma Gundogdu hgundogdu@wcpss.net
AU1 Teacher Elizabeth Henson ehenson@wcpss.net
AU1 Assistant Michelle Cox mcox@wcpss.net
AU Teacher Rachel Vernon rvernon@wcpss.net
AU2 Assistant Brenda Ash bash@wcpss.net
CCR Lori Haynes lhaynes@wcpss.net
CCR Jennifer Long * jlong@wcpss.net
CCR Hallie Sneeden hsneeden@wcpss.net
Assistant Jennifer Snooks jsnooks@wcpss.net
Assistant Barbara Ligo bligo@wcpss.net
ESL Cleo Morrisey cmorrisey@wcpss.net
Guidance Anne Ruoff aruoff@wcpss.net
Guidance Caren MacEntee* cmacentee@wcpss.net
Hearing Impaired Rose Lilley rlilley@wcpss.net
IRT Jill Harrison sharrison1@wcpss.net
Intervention
Literacy Sherry Bourne sbourne@wcpss.net
Media Maureen Gsell mgsell@wcpss.net
Media Assistant LisaWoodard lwoodard3@wcpss.net
Music Jennifer Sonstroem * jsonstroem@wcpss.net
Nurse Debra Townsend, RN ltownsend@wcpss.net
OT Lauren Williford lwilliford@wcpss.net
PT Jennifer Wells jlwells@wcpss.net
PE Mark Edwards mjedwards2@wcpss.net
Psychologist Sarah Ribault sRibault@wcpss.net
Speech Robin Dotson rdotson@wcpss.net
Social Worker Niti Wade nwade@wcpss.net
Spanish Ciara Pace cpace@wcpss.net
Technology Jeffrey Schwartz jschwartz@wcpss.net
Cafeteria Manager Christine Donovan cdonovan@wcpss.net
Cafeteria Staff Lisa Krummel lkrummel@wcpss.net
Cafeteria Staff Kathryn Finkbeiner kfinkbeiner@wcpss.net

Office Staff top

Name
(click to email)
Principal Burt Batten
Assistant Principal Rhonda Curtis
Lead Secretary Velma Corsi
NC Wise Data Manager Teresa Carter
Office Assistant Marcia Tracy-Dale
Office Assistant Lisa Woodard

Staff Recognition top

Awards and Recognition (2013-14)

Heather Millsaps awarded Diane Kent-Parker First Year Teacher
Advocates for Health in Action: Wellness Star Award
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Kids' Walk- Gold Star School
Math Olympiads for Elementary & Middle Schools Meritorious Award
& Highest Team Achievement Award
Odyssey of the Mind— Not So Haunted House Team 1st Place - State Competition Participants
Pennies for Pasta- Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Participation Banner
NC Exemplar PBIS School
Stand Up, Speak Out, Prevent Bullying Now- 1st Place

Grants/ Funding Earned (2013-14)

Donor's Choose: Storage Cabinat - Mrs. Vaghan
Donor's Choose: Apple TV - Mrs. Taylor
Donor's Choose: Video Camera - Mr. Schwartz
Donor's Choose: IPad - Mrs. Oldham
Donor's Choose: I-Pad Mini's w/ cases - Ms. Millsaps
Donor's Choose: Apple TV Books- Mrs. Greene
Donor's Choose: Technology(I-Pad Mini) - Mrs. McClelland
Donor's Choose: History & Mystery Books - Mrs. Clayton
Donor's Choose: Legos (math Manipulatives) Nicky Cunningham
Donor's Choose: Guided Reading Books- Nicky Cunningham
Donor's Choose: Data Projector- April Butler
Donor's Choose: Technology - Daniele Gannon
Donor's Choose: Reading Supplies - Suzanne Zaccardo

Grants/ Funding Earned (2012-13)

Donor's Choose: Reader's Theater - Suzanne Zaccardo
Donor's Choose: Technology - Danielle Gannon
Donor's Choose: Technology - Cathryn Ruff
Connect A Million Minds: Scratch Day, 2013- Jeff Schwartz
Bright Ideas: Yamaha MIE Funding- Jennifer Causey
Pets in the Classroom: Fish Tank- Lara Hathaway
Pets in the Classroom: Fish Tank- Nicole Tolp
Pets in the Classroom: Fish Tank- Katie Zila

Grants/ Funding Earned (2011-12)

Advocates for Health in Action: Wellness Committee
Donor's Choose: Ukuleles- Jennifer Causey
Donor's Choose: Paints- Dahria McClelland
Knights of Columbus : Council 7186, Operation LAMB- Jill Harrison
Connect A Million Minds: Scratch Day, 2012- Jeff Schwartz
Sigma Alpha, Ag in the Classroom- Danielle Gannon
Fuel Up to Play 60- Jeff Schwartz

Outstanding Penguin Awards (2012-13)

April:Ms. Emily Harmon
Ms. Sherry Riggs (TA) & Ms. Marnie Perko (TA)
March:Ms. Dawn Henson
Ms. Cervantes (TA) & Ms. Gaudet (TA)
February:Ms. Nikki Cunningham
Ms. Alicea TA) & Ms. Ash(TA)
January:Mrs. Sara Nichols
Ms. Zanzano(TA) & Ms. Snooks(TA)
December:Mrs. Meredith Chappell
November:Mrs. Danielle Gannon
October:Mrs. Denning(Wrobleski)
Mrs. Walling(TA) & Mrs. Murray(TA)
September:Mrs. Strowbridge
Ms. Kate(TA) & Mrs. Vaughan(TA)
August:Mrs. Mejeur
Mrs. Sidney (TA) &Ms. Boone (TA)
July:Mike Hosterman
Marcia Tracy-Dale(TA) & Barbara Schenck(TA)

Outstanding Penguin Awards (2011-12)

June: Melissa McGahey
May: Jeff Schwartz
April: Sherry Bourne
March: Suzanne Zaccardo
February: Julie Cutler
January: Pauline Brookover
December: Jamie Maye
November: Wendy Yothers
October: Mary Berentes
September: Susan Buffington
August: Fran Sapir
July: Dahria McClelland

LPES Teachers of the Year

2013-2014 Kelly Greene
2012-2013 Mike Hosterman
2011-2012 Dahria McClelland
2010-2011 Jennifer Long read more
2009-2010 Danielle Gannon read more
2008-2009 Beth Cooper
LPE TAs of the Year
2012-2013 Marcia Tracy-Dale
2011-2012 Sue Schaefer
2010-2011 Lisa Woodard (WCPSS Finalist) read more
2009-2010 Elana Murray
2008-2009 Barbara Ligo