International Families    Spabish Language    |    Chinese Language    |    French Language    |    Vietnamese Language    |    Korean Language    |    Arabic Language    |    Hindi Language


Kindergarten Grade Staff top  * - National Board Certified

Position Name
(Link to website)
email
Teacher Track 1 Kelly Greene kgreene2@wcpss.net
Assistant Marigail Walling mwalling@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 1 Daniele Gannon* dgannon@wcpss.net
Assistant Elena Murray emurray3@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Mary Berentes mberentes@wcpss.net
Assistant Debra Vaughan dvaughan@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Heather Millsaps hmillsaps@wcpss.net
Assistant Sherry Riggs sriggs@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 3 Kristen Roberts kroberts1@wcpss.net
Assistant Grace Hupert ghupert@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 4 Melissa McGahey* mmcgahey@wcpss.net
Assistant Lois Zanzano lzanzano@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 4 Wendy Yothers wyothers@wcpss.net
Assistant Arie Romstadt aromstadt@wcpss.net

First Grade Staff top  * - National Board Certified


Position Name
(Link to website)
email
Teachers Track 1 Christina Markulic cmarkulic@wcpss.net
  Barbara Thompson bthompson@wcpss.net
Assistant Track 1 Aurora Cervantes acervantes@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Suzanne Zaccardo* szaccardo@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Wendy Dierk* wdierk@wcpss.net
Assistant Track 2 Antonia Sicilia asicilia@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 3 Meredith Chappell mchappell1@wcpss.net
  Nancy Haight nhaight@wcpss.net
Assistant Track 3 Shantrice Marshall smarshall@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 4 Mary Sue Zorek-Taylor mstaylor1@wcpss.net
  Renee White rwhite5@wcpss.net
Assistant Track 4 Tiffany Boone tboone@wcpss.net

Second Grade Staff top  * - National Board Certified

Position Name
(Link to website)
email
Teachers Track 1 April Butler* adbutler@wcpss.net
  Kimberly Carnell kcarnell@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Amy Stone astone@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Jennifer Weiss jweiss@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 3 Megan O'Donnell modonnell@wcpss.net
  Lisa Denning ldenning@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 4 Elliott Farrell efarrell2@wcpss.net
  Rachel Decker rdecker@wcpss.net
Assistant Jennifer Oldham joldham@wcpss.net

Third Grade Staff top  * - National Board Certified

Position Name
(Link to website)
email
Teachers Track 1 Jeannine Burcky jburcky@wcpss.net
  Cheryl Conrad cconrad@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Stephanie Alford salford3@wcpss.nett
Jessica Turlington jturlington@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 3 Andrea Alexander aalexander2@wcpss.net
  Wendy Thomas wthomas@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 4 Kimberly Clayton kclayton@wcpss.net
  Sara Nichols* snichols2@wcpss.net

Fourth Grade Staff top  * - National Board Certified

Position Name
(Link to website)
email
Teachers Track 1 Ashley Albers aalbers@wcpss.net
  Lisa Mejeur* lmejeur@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 2 Delores Pettit dpettit@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 3 Lisa Fellman lfellman@wcpss.net
Teachers Track 4 Julie Murphy jmurphy@wcpss.net
  Ashli Hastings* ahastings@wcpss.net

Fifth Grade Staff top  * - National Board Certified

Position Name
(Link to website)
email
Teacher Track 1 Kortney Palmer kpalmer2@wcpss.net
Heather Piezer hpiezer@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 2 Wilson Cheeley* wcheeley@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 3 Nicole Tolp* ntolp@wcpss.net
  Alston Davis* mdavis10@wcpss.net
Teacher Track 4 Jessica Downing jdowning@wcpss.net
  Megan Aguilar maguilar@wcpss.net

Specialist Staff top  * - National Board Certified

Position Name
(Link to website)
email
AG Jamie Maye* jmaye@wcpss.net
Art Dahria McClelland* dmcclelland@wcpss.net
PreK AU Carla Flowers cflowers2@wcpss.net
AU1 Teacher Elizabeth Henson ehenson@wcpss.net
AU2 Teacher Jordan Johnson jjohnson14@wcpss.net
AU2 Assistant Brenda Ash bash@wcpss.net
CCR Lori Haynes lhaynes@wcpss.net
CCR Susannah Vitaglione svitaglione@wcpss.net
CCR Hallie Sneeden hsneeden@wcpss.net
CCR Jennifer Snooks jsnooks@wcpss.net
Assistant Barbara Ligo bligo@wcpss.net
Assistant Elizabeth Fairbrother eFairbrother@wcpss.net
ESL Cleo Morrisey cmorrisey@wcpss.net
Guidance Anne Ruoff aruoff@wcpss.net
Guidance Caren MacEntee* cmacentee@wcpss.net
Hearing Impaired Rose Lilley rlilley@wcpss.net
IRT Lauren Engelhaupt lengelhaupt@wcpss.net
Literacy Sherry Bourne sbourne@wcpss.net
Media Lisa Woodard lwoodard3@wcpss.net
Media Assistant Patrice Sidney psidney@wcpss.net
Music Jennifer Sonstroem * jsonstroem@wcpss.net
Nurse Lynn Townsend, RN ltownsend@wcpss.net
OT Deann Moser-Jens dmoser-jens@wcpss.net
PE Mark Edwards mjedwards2@wcpss.net
Psychologist Rebecca Crosson rcrosson@wcpss.net
Speech Robin Dotson rdotson@wcpss.net
Social Worker Niti Wade nwade@wcpss.net
Spanish Ciara Pace cpace@wcpss.net
Technology Jeffrey Schwartz jschwartz@wcpss.net
Cafeteria Manager Kendra Williams kwilliams@wcpss.net
Cafeteria Staff Lisa Krummel lkrummel@wcpss.net
Cafeteria Staff Kathryn Finkbeiner kfinkbeiner@wcpss.net

Office Staff top

Name
(click to email)
Principal Burt Batten
Assistant Principal Rhonda Curtis
Lead Secretary Velma Corsi
NC Wise Data Manager Teresa Carter
Office Assistant Marcia Tracy-Dale
Office Assistant Patrice Sidney

Staff Recognition top

Grants & Funding Earned 2014-15 (Totaling over $18,000)

Time Warner Cable - Schwartz - Scratch Day & 15 programmable Finch Robot
Donor's Choose Grants totaling $14,874.00
Donor's Choose: - Henson - 2 iPads
Donor's Choose: - Berentes - Leapfrog Reading & Writing System
Donor's Choose: - Greene - 2 iPads, 2 headphones, 2 cases
Donor's Choose: - Millsaps - Leapfrog Readers, Books, & Headphones
Donor's Choose: - Millsaps - Wireless headphones (1) & regular headphones (5)
Donor's Choose: - Strowbridge - Books for Leap Reader System
Donor's Choose: - Chappell - 2 iPad minis & cases
Donor's Choose: - Dierk - iPad minis and cases
Donor's Choose: - Zaccardo - 2 iPads & speakers
Donor's Choose: - Butler - Elmo Document Camera
Donor's Choose: - McGahey - 2 iPad minis
Donor's Choose: - McGahey - Apple TV, HDMI to VGA + 3.5mm Audio Adapter
Donor's Choose: - Weiss - 2 iPad minis & covers
Donor's Choose: - Alexander - Book Boxes
Donor's Choose: - Conrad - Apple TV, HDMI to VGA cord, iPad Stand
Donor's Choose: - Hastings - StoryWorks MagHenson AU 2 iPads
Donor's Choose: - Berentes - Leapfrog Reading & Writing System
Donor's Choose: - Greene - 2 iPads, 2 headphones, 2 cases
Donor's Choose: - Millsaps - Leapfrog Readers, Books,& Headphones
Donor's Choose: - Millsaps - Wireless headphones (1) & regular headphones (5)
Donor's Choose: - Strowbridge - Books for Leap Reader System
Donor's Choose: - Chappell - 2 iPad minis& cases
Donor's Choose: - Dierk - 2 iPad minis and cases
Donor's Choose: - Zaccardo - 2 iPads& speakers
Donor's Choose: - Butler - Elmo Document Camera
Donor's Choose: - McGahey - 2 iPad minis
Donor's Choose: - McGahey - Apple TV, HDMI to VGA + 3.5mm Audio Adapter
Donor's Choose: - Weiss - iPad minis & covers
Donor's Choose: - Alexander - Book Boxes
Donor's Choose: - Conrad - Apple TV, HDMI to VGA cord, iPad Stand
Donor's Choose: - Hastings - StoryWorks Magazines
Donor's Choose: - Hastings - 2 iPads, 10 iPad cases, Apple TV
Donor's Choose: - Murphy - DynaMath Magazines
Donor's Choose: - Downing - 4 iPad cases, Apple TV
Donor's Choose: - Downing - 4 iPad minis
Donor's Choose: - Piezer - 4 iPad minis
Donor's Choose: - StoryWorks and Magazines
Donor's Choose: - Hastings - 2 iPads, 10 iPad cases, Apple TV
Donor's Choose: - Murphy - DynaMath Magazines
Donor's Choose: - Downing - 4 iPad cases, Apple TV
Donor's Choose: - Downing - 4 iPad minis
Donor's Choose: - Piezer - 4 iPad minis

Awards and Recognition (2013-14)

Heather Millsaps awarded Diane Kent-Parker First Year Teacher
Advocates for Health in Action: Wellness Star Award
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Kids' Walk- Gold Star School
Math Olympiads for Elementary & Middle Schools Meritorious Award
& Highest Team Achievement Award
Odyssey of the Mind - Not So Haunted House Team 1st Place - State Competition Participants
Pennies for Pasta- Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Participation Banner
NC Exemplar PBIS School
Stand Up, Speak Out, Prevent Bullying Now- 1st Place

Grants/ Funding Earned (2013-14)

Donor's Choose: Storage Cabinat - Mrs. Vaghan
Donor's Choose: Apple TV - Mrs. Taylor
Donor's Choose: Video Camera - Mr. Schwartz
Donor's Choose: IPad - Mrs. Oldham
Donor's Choose: I-Pad Mini's w/ cases - Ms. Millsaps
Donor's Choose: Apple TV Books- Mrs. Greene
Donor's Choose: Technology(I-Pad Mini) - Mrs. McClelland
Donor's Choose: History & Mystery Books - Mrs. Clayton
Donor's Choose: Legos (math Manipulatives) Nicky Cunningham
Donor's Choose: Guided Reading Books- Nicky Cunningham
Donor's Choose: Data Projector- April Butler
Donor's Choose: Technology - Daniele Gannon
Donor's Choose: Reading Supplies - Suzanne Zaccardo

Grants/ Funding Earned (2012-13)

Donor's Choose: Reader's Theater - Suzanne Zaccardo
Donor's Choose: Technology - Danielle Gannon
Donor's Choose: Technology - Cathryn Ruff
Connect A Million Minds: Scratch Day, 2013- Jeff Schwartz
Bright Ideas: Yamaha MIE Funding- Jennifer Causey
Pets in the Classroom: Fish Tank- Lara Hathaway
Pets in the Classroom: Fish Tank- Nicole Tolp
Pets in the Classroom: Fish Tank- Katie Zila

Grants/ Funding Earned (2011-12)

Advocates for Health in Action: Wellness Committee
Donor's Choose: Ukuleles- Jennifer Causey
Donor's Choose: Paints- Dahria McClelland
Knights of Columbus : Council 7186, Operation LAMB- Jill Harrison
Connect A Million Minds: Scratch Day, 2012- Jeff Schwartz
Sigma Alpha, Ag in the Classroom- Danielle Gannon
Fuel Up to Play 60- Jeff Schwartz

Outstanding Penguin Awards (2012-13)

April:Ms. Emily Harmon
Ms. Sherry Riggs (TA) & Ms. Marnie Perko (TA)
March:Ms. Dawn Henson
Ms. Cervantes (TA) & Ms. Gaudet (TA)
February:Ms. Nikki Cunningham
Ms. Alicea TA) & Ms. Ash(TA)
January:Mrs. Sara Nichols
Ms. Zanzano(TA) & Ms. Snooks(TA)
December:Mrs. Meredith Chappell
November:Mrs. Danielle Gannon
October:Mrs. Denning(Wrobleski)
Mrs. Walling(TA) & Mrs. Murray(TA)
September:Mrs. Strowbridge
Ms. Kate(TA) & Mrs. Vaughan(TA)
August:Mrs. Mejeur
Mrs. Sidney (TA) &Ms. Boone (TA)
July:Mike Hosterman
Marcia Tracy-Dale(TA) & Barbara Schenck(TA)

Outstanding Penguin Awards (2011-12)

June: Melissa McGahey
May: Jeff Schwartz
April: Sherry Bourne
March: Suzanne Zaccardo
February: Julie Cutler
January: Pauline Brookover
December: Jamie Maye
November: Wendy Yothers
October: Mary Berentes
September: Susan Buffington
August: Fran Sapir
July: Dahria McClelland

LPES Teachers of the Year

2013-2014 Kelly Greene
2012-2013 Mike Hosterman
2011-2012 Dahria McClelland
2010-2011 Jennifer Long read more
2009-2010 Danielle Gannon read more
2008-2009 Beth Cooper
LPE TAs of the Year
2012-2013 Marcia Tracy-Dale
2011-2012 Sue Schaefer
2010-2011 Lisa Woodard (WCPSS Finalist) read more
2009-2010 Elana Murray
2008-2009 Barbara Ligo